Stonehenge Tours   Email Stonehenge Tours
Historical Facts Local Information Book Stonehenge Tours
Home Day Tours Extended Tours Private Tours Contact Stonehenge Tours About The Stonehenge Tour Company Navigation
Stonehenge Tour Testimonials The Stonehenge Experts

The Original and still the Best Stonehenge Tour Company.
Stonehenge Local Experts since 1995

Stonehnege positive travel review

Our Stonehenge Guided Tours (est. 1995) and customised private tours continue to get 5 STAR reports on Trip Adisor and other quality travel review sites.
Please take the time to view our customer feedback throughout our 17 years providing excellence as standard

Excellence as standard!

I just wanted to get back to you about the tour. It was FANTASTIC! Both my traveling companion and myself considered the tour with your company to be the highlight of the entire trip. We could not possibly give anyone a better recommendation. The guide was brilliant! He was informative, entertaining, and a perfect guide as well as just a fun gentleman to spend the day with.

I hope to return to the UK next  year or the year after. If it works out, I will attempt to hire your company again (same guy if available) for another day or two and spend additional time at the sites we saw quickly, as well as see additional sites that you are able to recommend.
Thank you,
Ryan - November 2015

We want once again thank you for a great trip ! Thanks very much Nick, your enthusiasm and knowledge gived our family a superb lifelong memory !
Warm regards from Belgium!
Ruth - November 2015

First of all, thank you so much for accommodating to all my needs and concerns for my tour on 10/26. I'm so glad I found your company on the Internet! It was a great experience and I can't tell you enough how we enjoyed Keith as our guide and driver! He is so acknowledgeable that we thought we were Live on the Discovery channel!! Keith was extremely professional with a great sense of humor!

We loved our tour! Next time when we are back to the UK for more adventures, will definitely contact you and request for Keith again! You are on my list of recommendations to the UK!
Katherine - November 2015

Kevin went above and beyond. His knowledge and professionalism were impeccable. I would highly recommend this tour and give Kevin  FIVE STARS . Thank You for a great experience. 
Tom - October 2015

PAT SHELLY WAS AMAZING. We joined your coach tour from London in August and did the inner circle thing. I highly recommend this experience for anyone wishing to experience Stonehenge close up. This tour was combined with Salisbury Cathedral.
GiGi - August 2015

Hello Angus – just to say thank you for all your patience and assistance. The tour on Sunday was out of this world!! Worth every penny. You keep well – best regards,
Liz - September 2015

Hi George ,Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed yesterday's tour. Our guide Nicholas was very knowledgable and helped us to experience the landscape from a new perspective. Thank from arranging this, we will recommend you to our friends.
Grant - September 2015

Just want to take the opportunity to thank you for organising the trip. It was wonderful and the family has a great time. Please pass on our thanks to Keith, he is a great tour guide and extremely knowledgable on Stonehenge. If he has any great photo of our, will be great if he can pass on some to us. Thanks again. Regards
Geoff - August 2015

I just wanted to thank you for organising my fabulous private tour of Stonehenge with our guide Nicholas  (Pictures below!!) Nicholas made our  visit to Stonehenge so personal and extremely interesting and he was so warm and kind to both myself and my husband John. Visiting Stonehenge was my favourite part of holidaying in your wonderful country. Please tell Nicholas what a great job he did and how appreciative I am, I will always remember that day.
Julie - July 2015

Yes I made it to the tour and it was amazing! Thank you very much for saving a place for me. I will definitely recommend this tour to friends.
Charles - Autumn Equinox Tour 2016

On, 5 September, I was part of your tour to Lacock, Bath, and Stonehenge. I wanted to write and mention that this was a wonderful tour and that it was greatly enhanced by Peter, our guide. He provided a great deal of interesting information, extended extra effort to make us comfortable and happy, and was very friendly. Peter and the tour members quickly became like a group of friends having a fun and interesting day trip. I'm very pleased I chose your company for my one tour while in London and am grateful that Peter was the guide. Best regards
Robert Krikorian - September 2015

I am writing in hopes that you will convey to Nicholas our gratitude for the superb tour from Stonehenge thru the lovely countryside and on into Bath.  His friendliness, great patience with my aging mobility issues, and his wealth of information and in-depth knowledge on such a wide range of topics came together to provide what we all agreed was an experience of a lifetime.  It certainly meant the world to me, and I thank you for introducing Nicholas to our family...thus making a special family gathering even more so. 
Best to you both,
(Anne's Mom)    - August 2015

Our coach started in London and visited Avebury and Stonehenge. Our tour guide at Stonehenge was Pat Shelly and he was outstanding and really brought the history alive. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to experience Stonehenge.
Petra - July 2016

Just wanted to drop you a note to say that our private tour on Monday with Nicholas was fantastic.  He was knowledgeable and enthusiastic.  My mother told me that the visit to Stonehenge was the most amazing day of her life and she thought she got so much more out of it with his commentary.
Kim - August 2015

Just wanted to say that I had a fantastic experience today at Stonehenge. Thank you soo much, I really appreciate you giving me the opportunity to attend this once in a lifetime experience.
Warmest regards,
Jean Joseph - July 2015

I wanted to send you a note of thanks to you and please forward our thanks to David for arranging our private tour of Stonehenge, Salisbury Cathedral, & Bath.  I know this letter is rather late, but things have been hectic since our return home from England.  I wanted you to know how please we were with the touring job David gave us.  He really worked very hard to please us.  David was a wealth of information on so many subjects and extremely professional.  He took the necessary time to make sure we saw the most enchanting scenic routes.  We even were able to see the heng in Avebury-- actually touch it!! You probably already know this but he's a gem.  Anybody who has David for their guide is in good hands!
Thank you again,
Therese - April 2015

I wanted to thank you for the wonderful day trip we took yesterday with David.  David was incredibly knowledgeable and kept us informed and entertained for the entire time.  He showed the kids all the Harry Potter - related places in Lacockwhich they really liked and gave us such incredibly in-depth detail on Stonehenge.  So thank you very much for organizing and please pass on our gratitude to David!
Julia - March 2015

I just wanted to take a moment and let you know how pleased we are with our Stonehenge sunset tour yesterday.   Keith did an outstanding job guiding us through all the details and knowledge of what is fact and fiction about Stonehenge.  He also was wonderful with both our girls (9yrs and 12yrs) in keeping them engaged and interested in site.   During the drive over the girls had a drawing contest and Keith cleverly suggested that they draw a turtle head popping out of the ground, which in turn they later saw in stone!   Keith showed his passion for stonehenge and his parenting ability to bring these two activities together  in a special combination for my daughters.   No doubt they will remember Stonehenge, Keith's tour and the turtle head for the rest of their lives.
Chris - June 2015

We had a great day with Nick. He's very passionate about archaeology and history. Truly special and learned so much. The coach was very comfortable We would highly recommend your company. Thank you
Sue - June 2015

just a quick thx... Nick was great. we enjoyed his company.
He did a great job
Eric, Linda and Jake - May 2015

Dennis was a star in leading our tour yesterday. He is a great asset to your team- his knowledge and ability to manage the tour exactly to our wishes was extraordinary .  Thank you for an incredible experience.
Randy - April 2015

1 week in London and 1 week in Paris and this tour was one of the best highlight of the trip. Nick was just perfect. It’s probably unfair to him… he was better than perfect. My sons forfeited their Stonehenge “gifts” just to make sure I would tip Nick more… they are 8 & 13 ! ->that’s how good he was. Polite, informed, interesting, cool, full of knowledge and professional on top of it.
Going Private was the way to go. I would use the service again, and will recommend your company to any fellow Canadians going to London.
Many thanks.
Carlo. - June 2015

What a fabulous tour, thank you so much Nick and Simon for making it possible. Enjoyed every moment.
Have left your details with Cathedral View owners and glowing references to pass onto their guests.
We certainly appreciated your efforts to make it happen.
Kindest regards
Diane & Phillip - June 2015

I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our tour of Stone Henge and Roman Baths.  The sights in themselves were impressive but our guide, Nicholas, was outstanding. His affable manner, historical knowledge, and willingness to provide us with an unforgettable tour made it a highlight of our trip. Please relay our thanks to Nicholas"
Myles - July 2015

Just had a wonderful day!  Nick was a fantastic guide and extremely knowledgable.  We will recommend your guided tours to all our friends and family.
The Iverson Family - June 2015

We had a great time with your tour.  Thank you.  It was a fantastic investment for us.  We got more than we thought.   BTW, what is Nick’s last name for our photo book?
Ron - May 2015

Thank you Nick for a fabulous day touring Stonehenge, Bath, Lacock and Castle Combe. What were the chances of us meeting again?!!! Your knowledge and enthusiasm made for a tremendous experience in the England countryside. So much fun!. Enjoy the movie.
Verlee - March 2015

As you foreshadowed, it was just fantastic. Keith picked us up right on time at 4am and took us out to Stonehenge for the sunrise Autumn Equinox ceremony. We were walked in by all the druids who had gathered accompanied by bagpipes and drums – the atmosphere was amazing. And as you said you expected, there were relatively few people there compared to the 23,000 who turned up for the Summer celebration. So no problems re crowds and getting in amongst the stones. We then went on to Bath and Lacock. Saw all the sights. Keith did not rush us through – indeed we were back at our hotel at more towards the 5pm mark rather than the 2pm booked. I think Keith had a great day as well and we appreciated him hanging around with us longer than he was contracted for. And his driving was superb – right throughout the trip.

So 5 out of 5 star rating. I’ll post a report on Trip Adviser about you guys in the next couple of days. The key point I think which I picked up about Stonehenge Guided Tours is not only you deliver what you say you will, but you genuinely go the extra distance and effort to really look after your customers and try to accommodate what they are after. For other tour companies I contacted in London before being so fortunate to get in contact with you, it was all too hard.

More positive feedback from our Stonehenge Winter Solstice Tour 2015:

Just wanted to thank you so so much for the visit to Stonehenge this morning. We had a fabulous time and sincerely appreciated your assistance in making this visit special. It was quite daunting arranging it from so far away but your assistance from the initial email right through to the drop off after our visit today has been amazing! Our tour guide and driver today were helpful, friendly, professional and made our trip hassle free! I thoroughly commend them and all who have assisted us from beginning to end.
Congratulations and well done!
Cathy April 2015

Hi George
I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our tour of Stone Henge and Roman Baths. The sights in themselves were impressive but our guide, Nicholas, was outstanding. His affable manner, historical knowledge, and willingness to provide us with an unforgettable tour made it a highlight of our trip.
Please relay our thanks - March 2015

Wanted to let you know we thoroughly enjoyed our guided tour to StoneHenge, Bath and Lacock. That day was most certainly a highlight. Keith did a wonderful job of showing us the sights and looking after us. We will certainly recommend your guided tour to anyone we know traveling to the UK. Thank You Donna Phillips
November 2014

October 2015
Well done and again my great thanks. It sure was the highlight of our recent trip to the UK!
Cheers and best regards (October 2015)

Thank you Simon for a great memory on my vacation and for processing the refund. It appeared on my statement today. The bus was on time. The guide was great. We has a great time. Etc..... I would reccomend your tours  to others. Thank you and have a great day! Jeffrey......
(Spring Equinx Tour 2015)


I thought you may appreciate some feedback following my tour with the Stonehenge Travel co. I am pleased to say that I had a thoroughly enjoyable, fascinating and comfortable tour. Nick is a delightfully generous and accomodating guide. Would that I had longer to stay and experience more. The allure to 'come home' after 194 years is something to day dream about.

Thank you for your assistance.

July 2015

Dear Stonehenge Tours,
I am writing to let you know what a wonderful time we had! Our tour guide and he was terrific!! My entire family was very grateful for such a well versed guide. He made the entire trip very, very enjoyable. We have decided to return to England and Scotland for golfing and will surely book your tour again. Thanks again for a wonderful time!!
Jane Birch
Tiffin, Ohio
February 20, 2014

Hi Lisa-
The trip was great. We really enjoyed the special treatment of a private tour and having the comfort of the MB coach. A great tour guide. From the time we got started he was able to tell us different facts about what we were seeing, not just in the towns we went to. Thanks again for arranging on short notice and for the great treatment. I'll keep your information for the future and to pass along to friends who head to England.
Katie Hayes
August 2014

Thank you for the note asking for our feedback. We had an amazing morning with Damon, our superb guide and driver, and went to all the places that we were interested in, and saw more than we thought we would. Greg and I, althoughfrom Australia, live here in London and our friends who joined us for the day are also Australians and were here on holiday, so it made it a very special day. We have many visitors, both family and friends, and apart from recommending your company to other friends here in the UK., we WILL be doing this day out with you again when more friends come.
In other words, we had a wonderful day and look forward to many more like that with your company.
With very best regards
Crystal and Greg Lockhart
August 2014

We just returned from our trip to London, and wanted to contact you and tell you that out of four tours, our best experience was with your tour guide, He was our first tour guide,Merlin and set a standard that the others just couldn't live up to. (We also toured with British Shrinkers and Evans Evans.). Melin was very organized, and was friendly and very knowledgeable. He was able to add so many interesting insights to the things that we saw. I am a high school teacher in the U.S., and I was impressed by the fact that David answered all of our questions about everything, whether profound or rather stupid. We found ourselves comparing every other guide to him throughout the entire trip.
We will defintely be recommending you to everyone we know, thanks to our good experience with Merlin. He really is an asset to your company.
April Czerepak
Barbara Hoffman
19th January 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful Stonehenge Inner Circle Tour. Our tor director, Pat Shelly was very informative and great fun. I want to share a brief story with you: as a high school student, I received a copy of Sir Walter Scott's Lady of the Lake from my teacher with the following inscription: "Someday I will touch the monoliths at Stonehenge for I know Merlin has stored his power there. I hope you can too. June 13, 1986." Twenty one years later, your tour company allowed for me to fulfill my dream of touching the stones at Stonehenge. Thank you for this opportunity. I am forever grateful!
Buffy Martin
January 2014

Hi Guys!
Just wanted to drop you a line to let you know that we enjoyed our day tour to Bath and Stonehenge on Monday August 29th. Our tour guide was great and offered us more than the standard package! We appreciated his knowledge and his flexibility.
Thanks again,
Emma Maguire and Ronnie Oliver
August 14

Hello. I went on the Friday, 19 August, All Access Stonehenge tour. Chris was the guide. It was a fantastic trip; When I was taking on one the pics of Stonehenge and the sunset, he walked across and it came out well. Please forward this pic to Chris and tell him thank you, again. All my Stonehenge pics are on Snapfish (you are welcome to view them from this link)...they are amazing...the sunset was spectacular!
All the best.
Stephanie Bavaro
November 2013

I've traveled extensively to several countries and taken many tours, and I've found your company's tours to be the best planned and best guided of all. Your driver/guides are very friendly, knowledgeable, and humorous. And they will always try to accomodate a special request if they can. For instance, David took us on a route to Avebury where he knew there was a crop circle because someone had asked to see one. The variety of places that you go to and the different combinations of attractions give tourists a wonderful flavor of England. And the door-to-door pick-up and delivery of your guests is an extra treat, providing safety and saving wear and tear on a tired traveler's feet. I highly recomend you to everyone I know and will not hesitate to book you on my next trip to your lovely land.
With much appreciation,
Karen Valentine

Few people realise what a treat and unusual day it is to actually go into the middle of the stone circle we consider ourselves very fortunate. So please use this a a testimomonial and i will endevour to not only tell evrryone about the tour but that the testimonials are real too!!!!!
Much regards
Emma Nova
Xox July

Hello there,
I just wanted to drop you an email to thank you for fantastic stonhenge inner circle tour that i went on last thursday. the itinery of the tour was excellent, the places we visited were breathtaking, and we found the guide very informative, amusing and his encyclopaedic knowledge of the area and it's history was very impressive and complimeted the tour very well .Also, the tour was made extra special as i proposed to my girlfriend (now fiance!) while we were at stonehenge, and cant thank you enough for making the day truly memorable!
Thanks again and i look forward to joining you on another tour (Honeymoon possibly?? :-)
Carl Marsden

Wow! Thanks so much, Kirsty, for your understanding and help. Now I truly understand why your company was so highly touted and I am very glad I chose you. I am out of the hospital now and having a follow up tomorrow so will then have an idea of when I can travel. We will try to avoid peak travel times and will contact you again as soon as I can make hotel and air reservations. Thank you again, for your kind and generous assistance with this problem.
Mary deGirolamo

Just back from our trip to London and the English countryside. The highlight of our stay was the tour out to Bath and the stones with the guide David. Our tour left london on sun. morning apr. 17th....we saw so much and had sucha good time. Thank you again Nick for making our trip so wonderful. Should have gone with your tour company out to the Cotswolds as the train schedule ended up not allowing us to go ourselves out to Morten-on-Marsh...and we missed the cotswolds all together...very disappointing....sigh. Next time we will book a few tours with your
company...thank you again.

Just a quick note to say a great big thank you and to let you know what a fantastic time we had on your tour! Everything was perfectly organised and we were made to feel special the whole time. The tour guide was a joy - he was really enthusiastic and totally knew his stuff and your booking staff were really friendly and helpful. It was a perfect day and we've already started planning a return trip.
Again, many thanks!!
Rachel - June 2011

I took your 5000 Years in a Day on May 15th, Sunday and would very much like to know the name of the Pub we had lunch at. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and have recommended it to others. I also took a tour to the Cotswolds through Evan Evans (?) but it was FAR from being as good as yours...
Thank you for your assistance with the above.

James - I have found a hotel and booked it. I have also supplied your company with the details and have rec'd confirmation of this. I want to say thank you for all your assistance. I have been wanting to travel Europe for twenty years and in just ten days my journey begins. Companies and employees such as yourself are making the planning of this trip easy and exciting.
I very much look forward to the tour and please pass on to your supervisor that it is people like yourself with your exceptional customer service skills that make a company great.
Thank you again.
Terri Evans
Vancouver Island - March 2012

I've read many of the comments from other clients and I just have to add mine. We have visited London several times, but wanted to get out and see the countryside this time. Are we ever glad we choose the 5000 Years in a Day tour to Salisbury, Stonehenge, Old Sarum, and Avebury. We
were picked-up right at the front door of our hotel, the mini-van was comfortable, but best of all the guide (David) was just great. He really
knew his stuff and his delivery was excellent. Although he had done this tour umpteen times, it seemed like he was seeing everything for the first
time just like his guests. Thanks again for a great experience that my wife and I still talk about.
Richard Plastow
30 January 2011

Hi, my husband and I took the STONEHENGE INNER CIRCLE SUNRISE tour on Monday 3rd January 2005. I just wanted to say what a wonderful experience we both had and would recommend it to everyone. The tour guide was fantastic and so informative and to be able to go up to the stones without the presence of hundreds of tourists was a valuable and unique experience.
Thank you so much for this opportunity,
Tracey and Nicolas

Just a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed our tour today. It significantly exceeded our expectations. Stonehenge at sunrise was beautiful; the rest of the tour was lovely. Robert was the best tour guide any of us could remember having; we especially appreciate him arranging for the rainbow to appear at Stonehenge at sunrise (*grin*) and a wonderful pub lunch.
Thanks again for all your work.
Stephen D. Poe
Flattes, Boston MA USA
Thursday, January 13, 2012

Hi all,
Just wanted to drop you a note now that I'm home to say thanks very much! The tour was fabulous and absolutely the highlight of my trip. The weather could not have been more cooperative and seeing both the sun rise and the full moon set in the center of Stonehenge was beyond exquisite. Dave the driver was wonderful too. You will be hearing from me again as I'm bound for England again this year and will be checking out another of your tours (or two!!) Many thanks again, and best to you all for a Happy New Year.
Roberta Bratti
Toronto, Canada
03 January 2012 17:13

We recently took the Stonehenge Special Access tour with Chris and I just wanted to thank you for what turned out to be the highlight of our trip to England. Chris was informative and friendly and surprised us with a quick side tour to the Saxon Church that was a thrill for us all. I cannot say enough about your wonderful service. Thank you so much for making this trip so special for my family. It exceeded our expectations.
Kay Weiderhaft
Sunday August 22, 2011

Dear Stonehenge Tours
This email is in the "better late than never" category.On Saturday, 8 May 2004, I took your "magical" day tour to Stonehenge, Glastonbury, and Avebury.When I was younger and visited England, I took a number of tours and, eventually, tired of them. In fact, I had become quite critical and it was with some trepidation that I signed up for this one...however:1), The minibus was comfortable and the fact that you limit the number of people per tour is great, 2) the tour went places that I actually I wanted to go and there were no unwanted stops for shopping, 3) it was well paced with enough time for a layperson-tourist such as myself to enjoy the sites without being hurried or being bored.Our driver-guide was Nick (I'm sure he has a last name but I never found it out) and his enthusiasm for what he was doing coupled with a very good knowledge of what we were seeing made this trip one of the best I have taken in a long time. He was neither ignorant nor cloying and it seemed to me that he was enjoying the trip almost as much as we were. So thank you for a wonderful day. I will recommend your company to all of my friends who visit and someday...after this trip is paid for...I hope to come back and take another tour with you.
Sincerely, Joe Lindenfeld
Memphis, TN 38104-5116 - U.S.A.
Wednesday, June 02, 2011

We are middle-aged Canadian academics, who were on our first-ever trip to the UK. In our ten days as tourists there, we enjoyed a marvellous array of sights, encounters with people, concerts, theatre, museums, etc. However, at the very top of our list of wonderful experiences was your tour on Sept 4th.
John and Connie, Nova Scotia, Canada,

We were really happy at being in a small group rather than a full-sized bus, and the preliminary stops were a wonderful lead-in to Stonehenge itself. And, or course, being able to get so close to the stones was a special experience we will never forget.
Angie and David Boyter

I was on the 7th August Special Access tour with Nick and learned so much from him. He also made sure that every one in our group of 11 was having a good time. I never felt rushed at any of the sites we visited. While there was 'group time' where David gave us history and explanations, we also had time to wander around. Nick was very helpful in answering any questions we had and also offered suggestions for the rest of my stay in London.
I took this tour on the very first day of my trip and when I returned to my hotel that night, I thought to myself, 'How can the rest of my trip ever measure up to today?!'
Jennifer Mroz

Our guide, Nick, and driver, Ian, were fabulous. I hope to return to Britain and take another one of your tours, as they are smoothly run, comfortable and a lot of fun. Not only did we receive a great deal of information, but we were still able to do some roaming of our own. The pub lunch was great, as was the comfort in the bus. You all were also great in rearranging your pickup schedule when our tube station was closed.Thanks again and I will recommend you to all I know!!
Sincerely,Lisa Bundy, Montgomery, Alabama, USA
May 2011


Book Stonehenge Tour